Home made night cream..

This is my third batch of making my own cream, because I am in love with it because of all the lovely things it is. Starting with, its chemical free so yes one less chemical on my skin, second I at least have reduced the usage of one plastic bottle and most importantly its better than any store brought cream ever. I love the silky smooth texture and the way my skin loves it, specially during the mild winters of Bangalore..

img_20170126_114534
Home Made coconut oil and shea butter body cream

This time the other change that I did was to make it even more luxurious with addition of shea butter and this combined with coconut oil is an amazing feeling on the skin.

So here’s what all went into it:

  1. 3-4 tablespoon of melted organic Bees wax
  2. 5-6 tablespoon of organic cold pressed coconut oil
  3. One teaspoon Shea Butter
  4. 9-10 drops of lavender essential oil
  5. Two tablespoon green tea
  6. One glass jar ( I reused my coconut oil glass jar)

So here’s the simple method, on a double boiler add all these ingredients and once its all melted pour it into a glass jar and let it cool. Once semi solid, gave it a rigorous shake with the help of a fork and then let it rest, your home made chemical free body cream is ready. You can adjust the beeswax and coconut oil amount depending on the thickness that you want.

img_20170126_114528

Leave a Reply

