New Journeys..

I look back at the year gone and pause..

so many questions, so many self doubts

they all start coming back softly

and I wonder how should I remember it?

As the remembrances pass through the memories

the days, hours, seconds and months gone by

I reflect on the journeys travelled

people met, footprints left and things learned

Slowly the doubts start going away

and the smile starts flirting mischievously

but why should I measure it anyways

learning is never ending

I didnt become the perfect person

Infact still very much the imperfect me

but yes I learned, travelled and failed

I tried new things and new ideas

As I grow older another year,

and hear the soft breeze rustle pass

I want to express my gratitude to life

for accepting me as I am, the imperfect me

I want to apologize to all those I hurt

and feel blessed to have all those,who

still believe in me as I am

I hope and try to be a better, but still just me..

I hope to learn more and travel more

to read more and meet more people

to grow more plants and to reduce my waste

and think more!! To another beautiful year!!

Leave a Reply

