Sometimes I Wonder..

 

Alone and confused..

Certain answers to “why”

I seek in solitude..

I think about me,

And the times gone by…

The past I reflect,

The memories that slip by

I stand at the centre,

Of many crossroads…

Scared I look eagerly,

For directions on boards…

The why of present,

Stares rudely at me..

I cover my many faces,

For I don’t want to see..

The future beckons,

With scented promises..

But I hide away,

Clutching my memories..

I seek again answers,

For which the questions..

have long faded away,

And formed reminisces…

The whys slowly disappear,

And I stare at the mirror..

and I accept the reflection,

As it becomes clearer..

Leave a Reply

