Homemade Honey and Green Tea Night Cream..

I love a great moisturizer, for the benefit it gives to the skin. I hate the chemicals though and I just want to avoid all the chemicals that get absorbed in the skin because of the cosmetics that I use on a daily basis.

I moved to using just coconut oil for the daily moisturizing that my skin needs and then I came across some amazing recipes for the night cream that I can make at home, using all my kitchen ingredients and not some chemicals.

I am in love with the cream that I have made on my first attempt and can’t wait to try my hands on some amazing combinations. Here’s my recipe for it, and the great part is the recipes are so flexible, you can really try a dozen combinations around them according to skin and sensitivity.

IMG_7951

 

1 cup coconut oil ( I used the cold pressed one)

1/4 cup beeswax

1 teaspoon glycerin

2 tablespoons green tea

10 drops of lavender essential oil

1 tablespoon Honey

Melt the beeswax and coconut oil on a double boiler and then add the glycerin, honey and the essential oil. Pour it in a jar and then slowly add green tea (you can use normal water also), and keep on stirring it. Let it rest for sometime to slightly solidify and then give it a rigorous 5-10 minute stir to have all the ingredients mixed and your cream is ready!! I love the texture also- its not very hard but soft dreamlike and it smells amazing because of the lavender essential oil!! Plus I get to reuse my old honey glass bottle..DIY stuff is actually amazing.

IMG_7953

 

Leave a Reply

